Top Banner
Housing Reports

Semi-Annual Housing Reports


Prepared twice a year by the Housing Committee, the Housing Report (the Report) presents a compilation of housing figures for the eight municipalities within the South Western Region (see Map), Connecticut (the Region). The eight municipalities are: Darien, Greenwich, New Canaan, Norwalk, Stamford, Weston, Westport and Wilton. The intent of the Report is to present a snapshot of the sales and rental housing market in the Region. It is anticipated that this compilation will be of specific value to the Region's realtors, builders, government officials, bankers and of general interest to its residents. SWRPA’s present intention is to publish an updated Report semi-annually in October and April of each year. Updates will also be available online at

The Report was prepared by Benjamin Henson, former Regional Planner, in cooperation with the SWRPA Housing Committee:

  • Mr. Paul Settelmeyer, Greenwich
  • Ms. Anna Duleep (Housing Committee Co-Chair), Norwalk
  • Mr. Bud Boucher, Wilton
  • Mr. Thomas Failla, Weston
  • Mr. Hubert Smith, Norwalk
  • Mr. Dudley Williams, Stamford
  • Dr. Floyd Lapp, Executive Director, SWRPA

The Report was prepared with information provided by the following sources :

  • CT Department of Economic and Community Development (DECD)
  • CT Office of Policy and Management (OPM)
  • CT Housing Finance Authority (CHFA)
  • U.S. Census
  • William Raveis Real Estate, Mortgage and Insurance

Study Products:

Contact Us:

If you have questions or would like further information, please contact:

Dr. Floyd Lapp, FAICP, Executive Director
888 Washington Blvd
Stamford, CT 06901

Phone: 203-316-5190
Fax: 203-316-4995

Website Developed by Starfighter Labs
© 2011 - 2012. South Western Regional Planning Agency (SWRPA). All rights reserved.